Kenston Bomberettes Dance Team Perform at Citrus Bowl in Orlando, Florida!

If you enjoyed this - please share it!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Tumblr0

The Kenston Bomberettes Dance Team won a Superior Trophy and a total of thirty-two blue ribbons at the UDA Dance Camp in Rochester, Michigan in June. They earned the highest overall score at camp. As a result, the team was invited to, and performed at, the Citrus Bowl in Orlando, Florida on New Year’s Day, January 1, 2018.

Incoming Parent Meeting

Information Night, for incoming Kindergarten parents, will be held Monday February 26th at 7:00 p.m. at Timmons Elementary School for children entering Kindergarten this August. Children must be five (5) years old on or before September 30, 2018. Registration Packets must be picked up at this time. Kindergarten Registration packets are different from those posted online.

Kindergarten Registration will be held on Monday March 5th from 8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. at Timmons Elementary School. Please bring the completed packet, and supporting documentation for copying and your calendar to Registration to schedule Kindergarten Screening.

KMS Drama presents “Beauty and the Beast, Jr”

Mark your calendar – Kenston Middle School will be presenting Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Jr. on Friday, January 19th at 7:00 p.m. and Saturday, January 20th at 1:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. at the Kenston High School, Robert A. Lee Auditorium.

The classic story tells of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. If the Beast can learn to love and be loved, the curse will end and he will be transformed to his former self. But time is running out. If the Beast does not learn his lesson soon, he and his household will be doomed for all eternity.

The cast is comprised of: Valerie Brown, Nick Cleary, Victor Como, Audrey Cowan, Will Deken, Leah Denno, Cayla DiBernardo, Bridgette Donovan, Sage Edwards, Alexandra Ensign, Lily Evans, Lauren Farrell, Presley Gabram, Jacob Gertsburg, Caroline Gruver, L.E. Healy, Kate Hutchison, Maria Insana, Camille Jackson, Claudette Jones, Sarah Jones, Clare Kenny, Katy Klotz, Zoey Kost, Nya Ku, Jordyn Ladd, Julia Lechak, Justin Link, John McClellan, Danny McDonough, Kyle McMahan, Sophia Mighton, Ava Moe, Nicole Nelson, Matthew Pierce, Lauren Reding, Becca Rengers, Cailey Rogers, Maya Simpson, Nathan Snyder, Sam Snyder, Aly Stefancin, Lauren Stever, Matthew Stirewalt, Tristan Tubbs, Charlotte Witmer-Rich and Madeline Worsdall.

General Admission tickets are $10, available at the door. The Box Office opens one (1) hour prior to each show.

Speech & Debate

Kenston High School placed 4th out of 19 teams at John Carroll University and Hathaway Brown School’s Speech and Debate Tournament. Samara Benza placed second in Declamation. Adler Weber and Phillip Witmer-Rich placed second and Megan Herbruck and Savannah Georgian placed third in Duo Interpretation. Jessica Sunderhaft placed 3rd and Savannah Georgian placed 6th in Program Oral Interpretation. Sarah Herbruck placed 3rd and Kim Voudris placed 7th in Informative Speaking. Emily Hall placed fifth in Original Oratory. In debate, Sam Selent, Marcus Novak, and Okan Kardzhala all had winning records.

Science Olympiad

We’d like to congratulate the KMS Science Olympiad teams for placing 13th and 14th out of a field of 39 teams at the  Westlake Invitational on Saturday, January 6th. The following students received awards in their respective events: Taking 1st place in Disease Detectives were Victor Como and Nya Ku; taking 2nd place in Ecology were Cooper Timmons and Maddie Worsdall; taking 2nd place in Herpetology were Maddie Worsdall and Jack Beclay; 4th place Write It Do It winner Sam Gulas; 4th place Ecology winners Leah Jarmolowicz and Ronja Markoff; 5th place Anatomy Sophia Voudris; 5th place Dynamic Planet to Leah Jarmolowicz; 6th place Road Scholar awarded to Daniel Eibler; 7th place in Ecology to Cooper Timmons; 7th place Microbe Mission winner Daniel Eibler; and 7th place in Herpetology to Samuel Berlin and Nya Ku.

It looks like you enjoyed this post! Want more positive local news?
If you enjoyed this - please share it!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Tumblr0