Kenston Fifth Graders Visit Geauga Park District’s Rookery for Nature Scopes Program

If you enjoyed this - please share it!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Tumblr0

Nature Scopes (see attached photo)

Kenston fifth graders in Mr. Mark Goodine’s class concluded a year-long program with a field trip to the Geauga Park District’s Rookery. Students have learned to use field scopes, microscopes and telescopes through a variety of hands-on experiences as part of the Nature Scopes program.

Each student received a pair of Bushnell Falcon Binoculars and two field guides upon completing the program which develops students’ interest in nature and natural creatures inspiring a new generation of conservationists.

Class of 2017 Honor Students

The following Kenston students in the Class of 2017 earned Summa Cum Laude honors for achieving all A’s in their high school coursework were Grace Adams, Jenna Barrett, Erica Belfi, Olivia Caruso, Isaac Cooper, Julianna DiMarco, Emily Greff, Onur Kardzhala, Samuel Kiley, Kaitlin McGrath, Ellen Model, Will Mulhern, Abby Ramadan, Annemarie Rizzo, Kellie Ross and Lauren Whiteford.

Earning Magna Cum Laude honors with four B’s or less in their high school coursework were Joseph Belsan, Brittney Buchanan, Elizabeth Burr, Charles Cassaro, Christian Cassaro, Kristina Croucher, Meghan Crystal, Makenna Daus, Megan Donohue, Zachary Eyler, William Fleming, Evan Frank, Mira Grcevich, Brett Grossman, Megan Hiser, Von Houk, Hannah Jordan, April Leygraaf, Alexis Long, Lauren Obman, Paige Owen, Paige Palmer, Katherine Powell, Andrea Rengers, Evan Sanders, Karlee Schultz, Mia Sferra, Katherine Smith, Brandon Sosnoswsky and Danielle Spencer.

Students earning Cum Laude honors with eight B’s or less in their high school course work were Parker Banning, Macie Biermann, Katie Blazek, Breanna Bodak, John Boutton, Mackensie Bush, Michael Cassaro, Ryan Conover, Samantha Eisner, Richelle McGettigan, Elizabeth Monroe, Alexandra Neal, Josh Niemann, Lukas Palumbo, Jack Rini, Gabriela Salvini, Garrett Scocos, Maria Severino, Camden Spencer, Grant Taylor, Mikayla Tritabaugh, Nick Vitello and Chloe Weber.

2017-2018 Class Officers

Kenston High School Class Officers for the 2017-2018 school year were elected by their peers.

Representing the Class of 2018 are President, Trey Petrella; Vice President, Sarah Ward; Secretary, Aya Henry and Treasurer, Evan Measures.

Junior class officers elected to represent the Class of 2019 are President, Will Toth; Vice President, Britta Treu; Secretary Gabbie Powell and Treasurer, Billy Glime.

Sophomore Class Officers are President, Gianna LaSalvia; Vice President, Logan Vargo; Secretary, Keenan Garceau and Treasurer, Frank Hegedus.

Freshman class officers will be elected in the Fall.

Timmons Elementary Lunch Bunch

Congratulations to Timmons Elementary School Students of the Month for May. The following Kindergartners honored with Good Judgment awards were: Michael Albano, Carter Henning, Gabrielle Kluesner, Madalynn Krukowski, Marissa Maldonado, Colin Reed and Kylie Wright. First graders were Lila Fink, Emerson Hallen, Norah Jahn, Amelia Jenson, Stella Loveland, Sebastien Peiffer and Careese Rice. Second graders were Delanie Rucker, Reese Siebenschuh, Aleksandra Tolstykh, Giuliana Walters, Hayden Weathers, Corrine Wilson and Brian Worsdall. Third graders were Gianna Agresta, Joseph Artale, Claire Garceau, Anna-Catherine Neimes, Gabriella Puzzo, Rebecca Shafer and Trevor Winter.

School ends for students, Friday, May 26th. School resumes for the 2017-18 school year on Thursday, August 17th.

It looks like you enjoyed this post! Want more positive local news?
If you enjoyed this - please share it!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Tumblr0