Burton Township Recycling Drop-Off Site Closed

Burton Township Recycling Drop-Off Site Closed

The Geauga-Trumbull Solid Waste Management District (SWMD) would like to announce that the recycling drop-off location in Burton Township, 13329 Kinsman Road is permanently closed as of December 1, 2022. Recycling drop-off containers were placed to allow residents to recycle household bottles, jugs, jars, cans and paper/cardboard. Unfortunately, others have also used it to dispose of mattresses, furniture and other unacceptable items. “We want to give residents every opportunity to recycle, but if some regularly misuse the site as a trash dump, we cannot continue to keep the site open”, says Jennifer Jones, Geauga-Trumbull SWMD Director. To locate a site near you and to see what items are accepted at our drop-off sites, visit our website at www.gottagogreen.org. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our office at (330) 675-2673 or 800-707-2673. Residents of Geauga and Trumbull Counties only.

About Geauga-Trumbull SWMD

The Geauga-Trumbull Solid Waste Management District, created in 1993, is responsible for implementing the Ohio EPA’s solid waste goals for waste reduction, recycling, and reducing reliance on landfills. Funding for the District is received through contract fees with landfills and transfer stations receiving waste from Geauga and Trumbull County residents and businesses. The District provides programs and services that include drop-off recycling locations, litter cleanups, special collections for household hazardous waste, electronics, scrap tires, and appliances, and other environmental programs.

Visit our website at www.GottaGoGreen.org or follow us on Facebook.

Geauga-Trumbull Solid Waste District Board of Directors:

Geauga County Commissioners: James W. Dvorak, Timothy C. Lennon and Ralph Spidalieri
Trumbull County Commissioners: Mauro Cantalamessa, Niki Frenchko, and Frank S. Fuda


Geauga News
Author: Geauga News