RealizeU Recognition Breakfast Honors Chagrin Falls Schools’ Educators

On April 28, teachers, students, parents, and administrators of Chagrin Falls Schools came together in the Performing Arts Center lobby to recognize 10 teachers who have inspired their students to reach their
maximum potential. In expanding upon the district’s theme this year, RealizeU, principals selected students from each of their buildings to nominate a teacher who has made a difference in their lives. Those teachers were surprised during a breakfast presentation. The district unveiled the RealizeU campaign at the beginning of this school year. “RealizeU prioritizes our work toward personalizing learning and supporting each student in not only recognizing his/her potential, but also in acting upon it, or maximizing potential,” said Superintendent Robert Hunt. “Today, we recognize those educators and our K-12 commitment to each student…in an impactful, memorable, and inspirational way.”

Congratulations to our educators who were nominated by their students for inspiring them to realize their maximum potential. Gurney Elementary: Rachel Gebler, Bradley Jones, Ellen Jones. Intermediate School: Lisa Janson, Polly Mitchell. Middle School: Kathleen Aranavage, Karen Phillips. High School: Joshua Maas, Carolyn Petite, Bobbie Serensky. And our student nominators: Frankie Ashkettle, Evan Castelluccio, Will Asplin, Liam Oettinger, Claire Coffey, Sasha Haines, Drew Zimmer, Laurel Jackson, Conrad Mitchell, and Emily King.

Special thanks to the following organizations for their support of this program: Booster Club, Chagrin Athletic Association, Music Lovers, Chagrin Falls Chamber of Commerce, Dads’ Club, Educational Foundation, and PTO.

Geauga News
Author: Geauga News