YOUNG AT PARK – Get the kids having fun outdoors this summer


There’s an endless list of things for kids to do and explore outdoors, and Geauga Park District is pleased to present programs proving just how incredible (and fun) Nature can be. Here’s a list of the programs and events geared directly to kids that still have room for more attendees. To register your kiddos while space is available, simply visit www.geaugaparkdistrict.org and click Programs & Events or call 440-286-9516.

 

Bouldering for Beginners (Ages 10-17)

Monday, July 25, at Claridon Woodlands

Nature Adventure Day Camp (Youth entering grades 5-7)

Monday, August 1, at Claridon Woodlands

 

Introduction to Archery for Kids (Ages 9-16 at least 50” tall)

Tuesday, August 9 at Chickagami Park

 

Timbertots: Camp Days (Ages 3-5 w/adult)

Sunday, August 14, at Chickagami Park

Tuesday, August 16, at Big Creek Park

 

Astrotots: Our Super Sun (Ages 3-5 w/adult)

Friday, August 19, at Observatory Park

Saturday, August 20, at Observatory Park

 

Homeschool Days: Family Learning Fair!

Friday, August 26, at The West Woods

 

Bouldering for Beginners (Ages 10-17)

Sunday, September 11, at Claridon Woodlands

 

Timbertots: Spider Explorers (Ages 3-5 w/adult)

Friday, September 16, at Holbrook Hollows

Saturday, September 17, at Sunnybrook Preserve

 

Scout Day: Webelos “Earth Rocks”

Saturday, September 24, at The West Woods

 

For more on Geauga Park District offerings, please call 440-286-9516 or visit Geauga Park District online via www.geaugaparkdistrict.org, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or YouTube.


Geauga News
Author: Geauga News