Chagrin Falls High School Congratulates Tigers of the Semester

The Tigers of the Semester Award is presented to students who exemplify a positive attitude, work ethic, achievement in the classroom and service to fellow students and teachers at Chagrin Falls High School. Teachers nominate one student from their classes that impressed them with their achievement, attitude, hard work, willingness to help others and growth during the first half of the year. First semester Tigers were honored with a virtual presentation. The award program is sponsored by Interact Club and advisors Karen Sindelar and Janet Coriell and organized the interactive presentation that featured personalized messages from each teacher who nominated a student.


Tigers of the First Semester of the 2020-21 school year are Graceson Brustoski,  Jillian Bunker, Elliott Burke, Elise Concannon, Ella Deuberry, Charlie Frederick, Marley Gabriel, Mike Galicki, Ella Goyzman, Sam Grobelny,  Maryann Hoelzel,  Ali Holtz, Will Keegan, Kelsey Long, Max Mignogna, Emily Nemunaitis, Abby Orazen, Sam Peck, Caroline Reeder, Jenna Santamaria, Brandon Shinkawa, Hansen Song, Trey Taylor, Jake Thompson and James Wilkinson.                    


“Given the structure of education, it is easy to point to test scores and athletic achievements when recognizing students, however, recognition like this is important as we want to celebrate characteristics like kindness, compassions, work ethic and service,” said Principal Monica Asher, Chagrin Falls High School.  “I am thankful to work in a school where I see these qualities demonstrated daily by our students–these students embody these qualities without expecting recognition.”

Leave a Comment